Auckland CBD ( K’19 in NZ )

Early April, 2019

Kia Ora!

Greeting in Maori like a kiwi. LOL. That’s the only word I know anyway.

So I’ve been here for nearly a month, it’s about time to explore around CBD. I’ve decided to walk around just to see what’s Auckland CBD has to offer. As I lived near Queen Street so, this is where I start.

SPK_0009.JPG
Auckland Art Gallery Toi O Tamaki

As I walked a bit further, I saw this little square. I actually have no idea what that was so, I went in, turned out it’s like a little square that have indy shops and eateries which were really cool.

SPK_0186

SPK_0192
Chancery Square

Then, I keep walking until I reached the harbour, of course, couldn’t miss the blue shades.

SPK_0200SPK_0204SPK_0205SPK_0207

SPK_0221
Viaduct Harbour

I’ve found this fascinating barque, docked right in front of me.. then I walked in closer and I saw the logo name, wow! impressive it’s called “Spirit of New Zealand” — of course, proudly NZ.

SPK_0227

SPK_0229
Spirit of New Zealand

After taking some times, I walked back and then again, I have no idea what that is but the decoration were really nice so, I went in to check it out.

SPK_0236SPK_0241SPK_0242

SPK_0247
Chilling Space

As city isn’t really my cup of tea so, nothing really exciting much for me.. just nice and chilling walks 🙂
Well, I know there are a whole lot more to explore but I’d called it a day for now..

Leave a comment