Work and Travel 2015 [13]

ALOHA! After i’ve explored Maui for a while..now its time to go to another island…and of course..”OAHU“. FYI, I didn’t get bored of Maui (and i never gonna get bored) but now I asked for almost a week vacation so, let’s explore some other amazing island!

After I’ve done some research. —Diamond Head State Monument, was one of my choices. Some said Its an hour hiking..not too hard to go hiking. The view on top is really a breathtaking so..here I am..follow their suggestion..haha YES! I’m easy like that.

The top view is my goal so ..let’s keep going!! …….
after 15 minutes passed, everything is so cool! I keep taking photos…like a lot.. so fun hiking.
after 30 minutes passed, my legs were exhausted, I can feel that my skin was really burning from the super Sun! and I was so thirsty. Luckily I have my water..wow! that might have just saved my life!
after 50 minutes passed, I really feel like I’m dying…..
If you’re reading and you get the feeling that…why do I keep complaining after 15 mins..my answer is ..this was my first hiking..I love adventure but in Thailand..I didn’t do these kinds of activities that much so..haha but still I never give up. That’s the most important thing.
Finally..I’ve reached my goal….OH MY GOSH! I was so tired but the second I saw the view at the top, it made me speechless..now all the tired and exhausted feelings were gone. Now I understand why people love hiking.. because not only tired and exhausted feeling  but the excitement and joyful feelings before we reach the top…. thats the fun part of hiking. Now I’m at the top of Diamond head! WooHoo~ Let’s take a deep deep breath, take the OZONE and the most important thing is taking photos..make this moment alive forever.

DSC_0289

Diamond Head State Monument in Oahu. Hawaii.

At night, of course since I’ve stayed at the hotel in Waikiki, I went looking around to explore this amazing island. There are so many stores and restaurants that still open at night time, more than they have in Maui by the way. LOL. but that means more crowded.

DSC_0150

Stores and street at night in Waikiki.

Next day, I’m going to……..SKY DIVING !!!!!!!!!.. that’s crazy I know but not for me..hahaha. Go to the highest place so we can see everything better in a different perspective. Before I can go up high on the airplane..of course I have to take the training course and sign the contract for my life. LOL. I think they are trying to scared us :p. Just kidding. After taking some times, everyone will get a trainer that we stay behind us..of course for our safety. Now Let’s gooooooooo… It was really really cold up there…I’ve reach 14,000 ft promise. After I jumped from the plane.. omg I can see everything so wide and clear….even if it’s cold and hurt my eyes a little but i cannot believe what i’ve seen..it takes a while before I landed safely to the ground with my trainer. After that I’ve got a certificate for sky diving here!…hahaha i’m so proud. It was really fun because this was my first time too..like hiking..Its all my first time and I like it so much.

Thank you for Pacific Skydiving.

Next stop, since I love beaches so much…“Waikiki beach”. There are a lot of people…some of them surfing, some of them are lover waiting for the sunset. So I’m walking all the way. By the time i’m there, the sun is almost set. If i run to that big building, i will make it in time to see and take the sunset photos. However, I chose not to run and instead i’m walking slowly with someone beside me, I love the sunset so much but the person beside me is more important so…I missed that sunset. LOL.

DSC_0051

Waikiki Beach in Oahu. Hawaii.

Lastly, a beautiful peaceful place to go at night —“Tantalus”. The view I’ve seen are very amazing..it was pretty cold since its high and the wind… everything was just ..PERFECT.

DSC_0401

DSC_0427

Tantalus at night in Oahu. Hawaii.

There are still so many places I wanted to go and things i wanted to do but this is all the time I have so…BYE BYE OAHU…Boarding to Maui…Oahu is amazing, its like half-Maui/half-Thailand but since i’ve stayed in Maui longer..so for me, Maui felt like HOME —it is a place to live where I won’t need a vacation to escape from.

Leave a comment