Work and Travel 2015 [4]

I’ve started working at McDonald’s. The first day they took me to be a presenter for the drive-thru. My job is to cover up the soda drinks from the automated-machine (which keep filling up like crazy cuz the customers keep ordering haha), making drinks (eg, ice coffee, hot coffee, smoothies..etc), check the order and give to the customers through the windows drive-thru as their standard. Woah….my first day of working was HELL! I messed it up a lot!!! but my co-worker,  they are so nice and help teaching me step-by-step…. I was so relief with them by my side helping me to correct the order, make the drinks. You know what! It might look easy but im gonna tell you “IT IS NOT”. I gave wrong orders to the customers when sometimes we are in a rush hours (i felt so bad with that but i don’t know how to fix it or make it up to the customers), i did too slow…..the drive-thru line are too long..the customers are waiting forever Oh my gosh! so many things to manage. Everything that everyone does always effect others so you gotta be careful what you do. But hey thats the experience i craved for. I worked for 8 hours per day (35 mins break). I was so tired and felt bad when i did wrong..but deep down, I enjoyed with what i do…the time passed so fast without me knowing that it already passed 8 hours… hahaha.

At first, i got McDonald job I thought, oh Hell no! im not gonna work at McDonald..but i want to go to Hawaii so I think im just gonna try…..and you know what…its not as bad as i thought… to be honest, it was FUN…who knows work can be fun…(probably stressed sometimes though but thats normal when you work right ?) After im done with my first day, i promise to myself im gonna try harder to learn and make it better…cuz i don’t ever want to give the wrong orders to the customers, trust me it felt worst than you thought….(Poor thing those customers…I’M SO SORRY)

DSC_0024

McDonald’s Kehalani, Maui, Hawaii.

4 thoughts on “Work and Travel 2015 [4]

  1. Alohaaassss! I was searching WordPress for fellow Hawaii bloggers and came across your blog! I’m reaching out because I want to start a blogger organization here in Hawaii and wanted to know if you’d be interested in joining or helping out! I’ll be around WordPress always so let me know! Really enjoyed this read btw!

    Like

    1. Aloha! thank you for interesting in my blog. im interested in joining you or helping out (cuz im in love with Hawaii, haha) but …are you looking for someone who live in Hawaii or it can be anywhere ? please let me know.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment